Interleukin Receptor Overview

Interleukin receptors are cytokine receptors such as interleukin-1 receptor, interleukin-6 receptor, interleukin-10 receptor, interleukin-12 receptor and interleukin-17 receptor. There are two main families of Interleukin receptors, type 1 and type 2 cytokine receptors. The majority of interleukins are synthesized by helper CD4+ T lymphocytes, as well as through monocytes, macrophages, and endothelial cells. The function of the immune system depends in a large part on interleukins and interleukin receptors. They modulate inflammation and immunity by regulating growth, mobility and differentiation of lymphoid and other cells.

Interleukin Receptor Molecules Belong to Type2 Cytokine Receptors List

Interleukin Interleukin Receptors
IL-10 IL-10Rα, IL-10Rβ
IL-19, IL-20, IL-24 IL-20Rα, IL-20Rβ
IL-22 IL-22Rα1, IL-22Rα2, IL-10Rβ
IL-20, IL-24 IL-22Rα1, IL-20Rβ
IL-26 IL-10RβIL-20Rα
IL-28A, IL-28B, IL-29 IL-28RA,IL-10Rβ